Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Wednesday 01 Jun 2016
O’Neill confirms squad numbers for EURO 2016

Northern Ireland manager, Michael O’Neill, has confirmed the squad’s numbers for EURO 2016.

Michael McGovern is handed the coveted Number 1 jersey, while Kyle Lafferty will wear the 10 jersey that he made famous in qualifying.

Captain, Steven Davis, will lead out the team with his traditional 8 on his back, while QPR’s Conor Washington will play in the tournament wearing 11.