Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Monday 08 Feb 2016
Jersey V Northern Ireland Under 18 International 4 February 2016


Jersey Under 18




Northern Ireland Under 18

Lorne Bickley 50 mins




David Parkhouse 9, 37 &44 mins

Shay Miley 68 mins




Nathaniel Ferris 80, 82 & 90 mins





Matthew Henry 58 mins





Sean Toland 65 mins

Thursday 4 February 2016

Springfield Stadium

Kick Off 7.30 pm


Northern Ireland dominated from the start and should have gone ahead after 4 minutes when a free kick by Ronan Young deflected off the Jersey wall straight to David Parkhouse but the striker stabbed the ball past the post from 10 yards out.  Five minutes later Parkhouse made amends by running through the home defence and slotting the ball past the keeper.

On 37 minutes Parkhouse doubled the lead and on the stroke of half time the tall striker completed his hat trick by converting a penalty when Salow Jallow was brought down.

After the interval the home team opened brightly and Lorne Bickley was just off target with a low drive.  The Northern Ireland defence did not heed this warning and Bickley reduced the leeway when he rounded Reece Kane and slotted the ball home from an acute angle.  Bickley then failed to lob Kane when well placed.

With Man of the Match Ronan Young pulling the strings in midfield Northern Ireland regained control and on 58 minutes Young set up Matthew Henry to score from close range and soon afterwards Sean Toland added the fifth following good work by Young.

Jersey added a second goal with a free kick by Shay Miley but substitute Nathaniel Ferris completed a quick hat trick in the last 10 minutes to underline Northern Ireland's superiority.


Reece Kane

Ronan Wilson (captain)

Adam McCracken

Caolan Marron

Karl Hamill

Ryan Nimich

Ronan Young

Lloyd Anderson

David Parkhouse

Jonathan McCaw

Salou Jallow



Patrick Cafolla replaced Nimich 45 minutes

Matthew Henry replaced Jallow 55 minutes

Sean Toland replaced McCracken 63 minutes

Reece Neale replaced McCaw 63 minutes

Joshua Connery replaced Marron 70 minutes

Nathaniel Ferris replaced Parkhouse 73 minutes

Jack Ferguson replaced Kane 79 minutes