Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Thursday 27 Sep 2018
fonaCAB Junior Cup - Second Round draw

The draw has been made for the Second Round of the fonaCAB Junior Cup, ties to be played on Saturday 13th October, kick-off 1:30pm.

Bangor Rangers v. Derryhirk United has been selected as the 'tie of the round'. Bangor defeated Cumann Spoirt an Phobail 5-3 in the last round while Derryhirk knocked ten without reply past Magherafelt Reds.

Holders Enniskillen Rangers continue their defence at home to St. Mary's (Glengormley) while Greenisland, runners-up back in May, host Draperstown Celtic.

The full Second Round draw reads:-

4th Newtownabbey OB v. Heights
Ahoghill Thistle v. 18th Newtownabbey OB II
Antrim Rovers v. Dergview Reserves
Ballinamallard United Reserves v. Greysteel
Ballybogey v. Scarva Rangers
Ballyoran v. Beann Mhadaghain
Banbridge YCOB v. Hill Street
Bangor Rangers v. Derryhirk United *TIE OF THE ROUND*
Caledon Rovers v. PSNI Olympic
Carniny Amateur & Youth v. FC Whiteabbey
Cleary Celtic v. Dervock
Connor v. Mountfield
Crosscollyer YM v. Loughgall Reserves
Dundela Reserves v. Ballynure OB B
Enniskillen Rangers v. St. Mary's
Enniskillen Town United v. Ardmore
Finaghy v. Finn Harps
Ford v. Tullyally Colts
Garvagh v. Belfast Celtic YM
Gilford Crusaders v. Rockview United
Greenisland v. Draperstown Celtic
Harryville Homers v. Beragh Swifts
Hillsborough Boys v. Bryansburn Rangers II
HW Welders U20 v. Newhill
Irvinestown Wanderers v. Banbridge Town Reserves
Killen Rangers v. Newry Celtic
Lincoln Courts v. Bessbrook United
Lisnarick v. Strule United
Lower Shankill v. St. Patrick's YM II
Lurgan Celtic Reserves v. Donaghadee
Magheraveely v. Aghadowey
Mountjoy United v. Castle Star
Newbuildings United Reserves v. Moneyslane Reserves
Newtown Forest v. Bangor YM
Nortel v. Ballycastle United
North Belfast United v. Rathcoole
Omagh Hospitals v. Enniskillen Athletic
Oxford Sunnyside Reserves v. Ballykeel
Rosario YC II v. Roe Rovers
Rossowen v. Ballykelly United
Ruby's Rovers v. Maguiresbridge
Sporting Lisburn v. Crumlin United II
St. James' Swifts II v. Sandy Hill
St. Mary's YC II v. Irish Street
St. Oliver Plunkett v. Tullans Red Star
Tollymore United v. Tandragee Rovers Reserves
Tummery Athletic v. Shamrock

The following clubs received a bye into the next round:-

Abbeyview, Annalong, Armagh Blues, Clough Rangers, Dollingstown Reserves, Eglinton, Foyle Wanderers, Kashmir, Kelvin OB, Newington Reserves, NFC Kesh, Portrush, St. Malachy's OB, St. Matthew's, St. Teresa's, Strathroy Harps and Willowbank