Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Tuesday 08 Nov 2016
Dallas and Ward out of Northern Ireland squad

Jamie Ward and Stuart Dallas have left the Northern Ireland squad due to injury with no replacements announced.

Leeds United midfielder Stuart Dallas has returned to his club with a calf injury and hasn't featured for club or country since the 4-0 win against San Marino last month at the National Football Stadium at Windsor Park.

Jamie Ward is out after suffering a wrist injury whilst playing for Burton Albion against Barnsley and joins Dallas in missing the FIFA World Cup qualifier against Azerbaijan on November 11 and the Vauxhall International Challenge Match against Croatia on November 15.

The current squad for the upcoming fixtures is as follows:

Northern Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Michael McGovern (Norwich City), Alan Mannus (St Johnstone), Trevor Carson (Hartlepool United)

Defenders: Aaron Hughes (Kerala Blasters), Gareth McAuley (West Brom), Jonny Evans (West Brom), Chris Brunt (West Brom), Ryan McGivern (Shrewsbury Town), Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town), Lee Hodson (Rangers), Tom Flanagan (Burton Albion)

Midfielders: Steven Davis (Southampton), Niall McGinn (Aberdeen), Oliver Norwood (Brighton), Corry Evans (Blackburn Rovers), Shane Ferguson (Millwall), Paddy McNair (Sunderland), Paul Paton (St Johnstone), Matthew Lund (Rochdale).

Strikers: Kyle Lafferty (Norwich City), Josh Magennis (Charlton Athletic), Conor Washington (QPR), Will Grigg (Wigan Athletic)