Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Friday 16 Aug 2019
This year's Tennent's Irish Cup set for kick-off

The road to the National Football Stadium at Windsor Park begins tomorrow with the big kick-off in the opening round of this season's Tennent's Irish Cup. 

There are 42 ties in the first round, with a further 22 clubs receiving a bye into the second round of the 2019-20 competition.

Here's the fixture list in full: 

Saturday 17 August, 2019 - round one (all matches kick off at 1.30pm)

Albert Foundry v Bloomfield

Annagh United v Derriaghy CC

Armagh City v 1st Bangor

Ballynahinch Olympic v Bangor

Banbridge Town v Dungiven

Barn United v Oxford Sunnyside

Belfast Celtic v Dromore Amateurs

Bryansburn Rangers v Crumlin United

Chimney Corner v Laurelvale

Comber Rec v Bangor Amateurs

Cookstown RBL v Glebe Rangers

Craigavon City v Seapatrick

Crewe United v Donegal Celtic

Crumlin Star v Kilmore Rec

Downshire YM v Rectory Rangers

Dromara Village v Coagh United

Fivemiletown United v Ardstraw

Grove United v Newcastle

Hanover v Lurgan Celtic

Holywood v Newbuildings United

Iveagh United v Lurgan Town

Limavady United v Ballynure OB

Maiden City v Bourneview Mill

Malachians v Moneyslane

Markethill Swifts v Mossley

Moyola Park v Colin Valley

Newington v Cookstown Youth

Newtowne v Drumaness Mills

Richhill v Ballywalter Rec

Rosario YC v Killyleagh YC

Rosemount Rec v Dunmurry Rec

Saintfield United v Banbridge Rangers

Sirocco Works v Seagoe

St James' Swifts v Abbey Villa

St Mary's v East Belfast

St Oliver Plunkett v Ballymacash Rangers

Strabane Athletic v Ballynahinch United

Suffolk v St Luke's

Trojans v Desertmartin

Tullyvallen v Dunloy

Wakehurst v Ards Rangers

Woodvale v Windmill Stars

Byes: Portstewart, Immaculata, Tullycarnet, Brantwood, Shankill United, Valley Rangers, Greenisland, Lower Maze, Tobermore United, Oxford United Stars, Dunmurry YM, Tandragee Rovers, Shorts, Lisburn Rangers, Ballymoney United, Islandmagee, Rathfriland Rangers, Aquinas, Lisburn Distillery, Dollingstown, Larne Tech. OB, 18th Newtownabbey OB.