Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Tuesday 17 Nov 2015
Double Header For Under 16 Team

Under 16 Manager Declan Devine is relishing the prospect of taking on Norway.  "The boys benefited greatly from the early season encounters with Finland and Poland and produced a great improvement in their display in the Victory Shield recently.  This is the first time that Norway has played here and it will be interesting to judge ourselves against them as they have gone up in the world rankings" added Devine.

Naturally the Manager retains the squad which finished as runners up in the Victory Shield two weeks ago.  Missing, however, are midfielder Ethan Galbraith who was injured in the win over Scotland while Liverpool winger Reece McGinley is unavailable.  Grosvenor goalkeeper Scott Pengally, who is a year young, is included for the first time.

Captain of the Norwegian team is Colin Rosler, who is the son of former Leeds United Manager Uwe Rosler and is a member of the Manchester City Academy.

The Northern Ireland Schools’ Football Association is offering free entrance to any school or youth group wishing to attend these games.  Any group wishing to gain free entrance should send their details by email to Edwin Ferris, NISFA Treasurer, at to obtain a group permit.


Northern Ireland Under 16 Squad




Rory Brown

Foyle College

Scott Pengally






Sean Wallace

De La Salle College

Adam McAleenan

Wellington College

Aaron Donnelly

St Patrick's Belfast

Daniel McKeown

St Colman's Newry

Keith Kearney

St Patrick's Armagh

Ian Maxwell

Limavady High

Ethan Warnock






Luke Ferguson

St Patrick's Dungannon

Marc McKenna


Jack Chambers

Banbridge Academy

Tom Mathieson

Bangor Grammar

Jordan McEneff

St Columb's College

Andrew Scott

Drumragh Integrated

Barney McKeown

St Colman's Newry

Harry Robinson

Belfast Royal Academy





Niall Owens

St Michael's Enniskillen

Leo Brown


Alex McIlmail

Bangor Academy

Paul O'Neill

St Malachy's Belfast