Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Tuesday 05 Jul 2022
Samuel Gelston's Whiskey Irish Cup First Round draw

Sixty days after Crusaders defeated Ballymena United in dramatic fashion to lift the Samuel Gelston's Whiskey Irish Cup the draw has been made for the first round of the 2022/23 edition of the fourth oldest national cup competition in the world.

No fewer than 101 clubs were in the hat for the draw which produced 37 ties and a further 27 byes into the next round.

Games are due to be played on Saturday 13 August 2022 (kick-off 1:30pm).

The first round draw reads:

Newtowne v. Shankill United

Lisburn Rangers v. Rosemount Rec.

Markethill Swifts v. Drumaness Mills

Tandragee Rovers v. Downshire YM

Lower Maze v. Greenisland

Ballynure OB v. St. James' Swifts

Fivemiletown United v. Bangor Amateurs

Dunloy v. Brantwood

Abbey Villa v. Ballynahinch Olympic

Ards Rangers v. Lurgan Town

Dunmurry Rec. v. Immaculata

Limavady United v. Banbridge Rangers

Dromara Village v. Richhill AFC

Willowbank v. Armagh City

Dollingstown v. Larne Tech. OB

Bangor v. Queen's University

St. Mary's YC v. Desertmartin

Islandmagee v. Dunmurry YM

Strabane Athletic v. Cookstown Youth

Donegal Celtic v. Belfast Celtic

Moneyslane v. Crewe United

East Belfast v. Rathfriland Rangers

Valley Rangers v. Shorts

Albert Foundry v. Tobermore United

Banbridge Town v. Ballynahinch United

Coagh United v. Crumlin Star

Seagoe v. Oxford Sunnyside

1st Bangor v. Finaghy

Bourneview Mill v. Lisburn Distillery

Moyola Park v. Tullyvallen

Saintfield United v. Wakehurst

Tullycarnet v. Holywood

Ballymacash Rangers v. Kilmore Rec.

Suffolk v. Orangefield OB

Newbuildings United v. Wellington Rec.

PSNI v. Comber Rec.

Grove United v. Portstewart

Byes: Rosario YC, St. Oliver Plunkett, Chimney Corner, Portaferry Rovers, Craigavon City, Colin Valley, Bryansburn Rangers, Newmills, AFC Craigavon, Barn United, Ballymoney United, Malachians, 18th Newtownabbey OB, Woodvale, Crumlin United, Dungiven Celtic, Maiden City, Ambassadors, Dromore Amateurs, Sirocco Works, Mossley, Laurelvale, Newcastle, Hanover, St. Luke's, Windmill Stars, Killyleagh YC