Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Friday 20 Dec 2019
Do you agree with the GAWA team of the decade selection?

The GAWA has spoken and decided the final eleven in the team of the decade.

Over the last two weeks on the Northern Ireland Twitter account, fans have been asked to vote on four players in each position to determine our starting eleven for the past ten years.

The team was based on a 451 formation and with that in mind, the following players were available for voting...  

Goalkeepers: Maik Taylor, Roy Carroll, Michael McGovern, Bailey Peacock-Farrell

Left Back: Chris Brunt, Shane Ferguson, Stuart Dallas, Jamal Lewis

Right Back: Aaron Hughes, Chris Baird, Conor McLaughlin, Michael Smith

Centre Backs: Stephen Craigan, Gareth McAuley, Jonny Evans, Craig Cathcart

Centre Midfielders: Steven Davis, Corry Evans, Ollie Norwood, Chris Baird, Paddy McNair, Sammy Clingan

Left Midfield: Stuart Dallas, Shane Ferguson, Paddy McCourt, Jordan Jones

Right Midfield: Niall McGinn, Jamie Ward, Gavin Whyte, Corry Evans

Striker: David Healy, Kyle Lafferty, Josh Magennis, Conor Washington

After all the voting, the following team was decided as the GAWA team of the decade. What do you think?