Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Friday 29 Dec 2017
Free kick seals 53% of the vote to win Goal of The Year

The fans have spoken and Chris Brunt's free kick against the Czech Republic in September has won 2017 Goal of The Year.

Brunt's free kick sealed a 2-0 win in Belfast and second place in our FIFA World Cup Qualifying group.

The full results of the vote are as follows:

1. Chris Brunt v Czech Republic - 53.78%

2. Stuart Dallas v Azerbaijan  - 14.04%

3. Liam Boyce v New Zealand - 12.48%

4. Josh Magennis v Germany - 9.07%

5. Jamie Ward v Norway - 8.51%

6. Conor Washington v Norway - 2.12%