Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Wednesday 05 Jul 2023
Irish Cup First Round draw

Just over eight weeks after Crusaders defeated Ballymena United to retain the Irish Cup the draw has been made for the first round of the 2023/24 edition of the fourth oldest national cup competition in the world.

No fewer than 105 clubs were in the hat for the draw which produced 41 ties and a further 23 byes into the next round.

Games are due to be played on Saturday 12 August 2023 (kick-off 1:30pm)

The first round draws reads:

Limavady United v. Portavogie Rangers

Grove United v. Tullycarnet

Belfast Celtic v. Warrenpoint Town

Richhill AFC v. St Mary's YC

AFC Craigavon v. Willowbank

Dollingstown v. Lisburn Rangers

Banbridge Rangers v. Bourneview Mill

Desertmartin v. Wakehurst

Albert Foundry v. Newmills

Crewe United v. Lurgan Town

Portaferry Rovers v. Finaghy

Abbey Villa v. Bryansburn Rangers

Bloomfield v. Oxford Sunnyside

Moyola Park v. Newtowne

Shankill United v. Ballymoney United

Ballynure OB v. Fivemiletown United

St James Swifts v. Lisburn Distillery

Markethill Swifts v. Islandmagee

Ards Rangers v. Larne Tech OB

St Oliver Plunkett v. Newcastle

Comber Rec v. Armagh City

Colin Valley v. PSNI

Woodvale v. St Matthew's

Banbridge Town v. Cookstown Youth

Rectory Rangers v. Newbuildings United

Suffolk v. Portstewart

Strabane Athletic v. Coagh United

Brantwood v. Rosemount Rec

Laurelvale v. Rathfriland Rangers

Drumaness Mills v. Saintfield United

Dunmurry YM v. Queen's University

Portadown BBOB v. Moneyslane

Windmill Stars v. Downshire YM

Holywood v. Crumlin United

Orangefield OB v. Greenisland

Aquinas v. Tullyvallen

Bangor Amateurs v. Dunloy

Kilmore Rec v. Seagoe

Ballynahinch United v. St Luke's

18th Newtownabbey OB v. Malachians

Killyleagh YC v. Hanover

Byes: Ballynahinch Olympic, Tobermore United, Ballymacash Rangers, Immaculata, Mossley, Rosario YC, Glebe Rangers, 1st Bangor,  Shorts, Valley Rangers, Rathcoole, Dunmurry Rec, Seapatrick, Dromara Village, Chimney Corner, Crumlin Star, Donegal Celtic, Lower Maze, Derriaghy CC, Craigavon City, Dromore Amateurs, Wellington Rec, Shamrock.