Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Sunday 19 Nov 2023
fonaCAB Junior Cup | Third Round recap

Killymoon Rangers powered their way into the next round of the fonaCAB Craig Stanfield Junior Cup with a dominant victory over Annalong at the Mid Ulster Sports Arena.

In the designated Second Round 'tie of the round' Rangers didn't take long to seize the advantage when Eoin Gallagher found the net after just six minutes.

Richard Donaghy - who went on to claim a hat-trick and receive the 'man of the match' award - then struck twice in quick succession around the quarter-of-an-hour mark before further first half goals from Matthew McMenemy and Jason Park saw Killymoon take a commanding lead in at the break.

Brian McIlmurray did pull one back for Annalong early in the second half but Donaghy bagged his third midway through, and although Mark Newell found the net for the visitors late in the game it fell to Luke Patterson to complete the scoring in stoppage time as Killymoon ran out comfortable 7-2 winners.

But Killymoon weren't the highest scorers of the day - that honour fell to Castlederg United who hit 11 goals past Burnfoot United at Mitchell Park.

Dylan Russell bagged no fewer than six goals for the Fermanagh & Western Division One side, with further goals coming from Jamie Finlay, Samuel McKelvey, Cameron Potts, Adam Young and Stephen Cairns ... although spare a thought for Aaron Butcher who bagged a hat-trick for Burnfoot but still finished up on the losing side.

Lincoln Courts also got amongst the goals, hitting nine past Dunbreen Rovers at Clooney Park West with Harry Boyd helping himself to four of those alongside strikes from Reece Kinkaid, Reece Adair and Robert Moore.

There were also hat-trick for Gareth Keenan and Ruairi Croskery as they helped Comber Rec. II and Castlewellan Town respectively progress.

Holders Dergview Reserves continued their defence of the trophy with a 3-1 defeat of Tullyally Colts at Darragh Park.

Dale Maxwell opened the scoring midway through the first half, before goals in the latter stages of the game from Stuart Mortland and Dylan Aiken settled the tie.

v P P

AET  ({{fixture.homePenaltyScore}} - {{fixture.awayPenaltyScore}}) penalties
{{fixture.compName}} {{getType(fixture)}}

{{fixture.dateFormatted2}}, {{fixture.timeFormatted}} Kick Off Time TBC at {{fixture.stadium}}