I Fan News
Thank you
H Tickets

Sport Uniting Communities

The Irish Football Association, Ulster GAA and Ulster Rugby will work together to deliver ‘Sport Uniting Communities’, a 4-year EU PEACE IV funded programme which aims to promote peace and reconciliation.

The collaboration project between the three bodies hopes to reach 17,000 people of differing backgrounds, particularly across the political divide, with the aim of changing perceptions and building sustained relationships.

Research has shown that sport delivers its most positive impacts on behavior when it incorporates integrated mentoring, training, volunteering and work experience programmes. Based on this research the project partners have designed a range of activities based on education, training, empowerment and leadership directed to volunteers and clubs.

A project supported by the European Union’s PEACE IV Programme, managed by the Special EU Programmes Body (SEUPB).

Contact details for staff:

Irish FA

Sarah Keys

Project & Finance Manager

sarah.keys@irishfa.com

Irish FA

Daniel Chambers

Community Sports Development Officer

daniel.chambers@irishfa.com

Irish FA

Kris Lindsay

Community Sports Development Officer

kris.lindsay@irishfa.com

Irish FA

Andrew Waterworth

Community Sports Development Officer

andy.waterworth@irishfa.com

Ulster GAA

Proinsias O'Kane

Community Sports Development Officer

Proinsias.okane.ulster@gaa.com

Ulster GAA

Pierce Caherty

Community Sports Development Officer

pierce.caherty.ulster@gaa.ie

Ulster GAA

Ryan McShane

Community Sports Development Officer

ryan.mcshane.ulster@gaa.ie

Ulster Rugby

David Chambers

Community Sports Development Officer

david.chambers@ulsterrugby.com

Ulster Rugby

Daniel Carson

Community Sports Development Officer

daniel.carson@ulsterrugby.com

Ulster Rugby

Jennifer Boyd 

Community Sports Development Officer

jennifer.boyd@ulsterrugby.com

 

For more on Sport Uniting Communities you can watch the video at the top of this page.