Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Samuel Gelston’s Whiskey Irish Cup

First contested in 1881, the Irish Cup is the fourth oldest national cup competition in the world.

Current holders Linfield defeated Larne 2-1 on 21 May thanks to goals from Shayne Lavery and Joel Cooper.
Linfield are the most successful team in the history of the competition, having won it 44 times and finishing runners-up on a further 21 occasions.

Previous winners over the past 10 seasons:

2020/21 - Linfield

2019/20 - Glentoran

2018/19 - Crusaders

2017/18 - Coleraine

2016/17 - Linfield

2015/16 - Glenavon

2014/15 - Glentoran

2013/14 - Glenavon

2012/13 - Glentoran

2011/12 - Linfield

Samuel Gelston’s Whiskey Irish Cup


Semi-final results

Quarter-final results

Round Two results

Round One results

Preliminary Round Four results

Preliminary Round Three results

Preliminary Round Two results

Preliminary Round One results

Upcoming Irish Cup Fixtures

Latest Irish Cup Results