Sign up to the Irish FA Newsletter today

Keep up-to-date with all the latest news from the Irish FA including ticket updates, match information, competitions, articles and much more.
Thank you

Electric Ireland Women's Challenge Cup

First contested in 2005, the IFA Women's Cup is Northern Ireland's premier competition for women's football teams.

Glentoran Women (previously Glentoran Belfast United) are the most successful side in the competition, having won it nine times, with Linfield Ladies the next most successful with three victories.

Their most recent success came in 2021 thanks to a 2-0 win over Crusaders Strikers in the decider at the National Football Stadium at Windsor Park.

The 2020 edition of the competition was cancelled as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Winners over the previous 10 seasons have included:

Glentoran Women (2021), Glentoran Women (2019), Glentoran Women (2018), Sion Swifts Ladies (2017), Linfield Ladies (2016), Cliftonville Ladies (2015), Linfield Ladies (2014), Linfield Ladies (2013), Glentoran Belfast United (2012),  Crusaders Newtownabbey Strikers (2011).


Second Round

First Round

Preliminary Round

Electric Ireland Women's Challenge Cup rules 2022

Upcoming Electric Ireland Women's Challenge Cup Fixtures

Latest Electric Ireland Women's Challenge Cup Results