I Fan News
Thank you
H Tickets

Footie's Fun Day

Footie’s Fun Day was organised by the Irish FA in absence of School Sports Days this year. It took part from June 1st to June 5th but was extended for a week due to interest from additional schools. 

Over 30 schools got involved and as many as 1100 children showed their skills and just how much fun was had. 

Check out some of the highlights below: 

 

“Well organised with great demonstrations and superb activities that were thoroughly enjoyed by this teaching mummy and her children! Thank you so much team IFA! You are FANTASTIC!!” Moneymore PS Teacher

“Pupils were keen to involve older and younger siblings, who maybe don't even belong to our school, as well as adults / parents. Whole families were able to participate which was great to see so many people having fun and ultimately exercising.”  - Ballykelly PS Teacher 

“A very well run event. Clear instructions for the children to follow and judging by the photos and videos the kids really enjoyed it.”  - Holy Child PS Teacher

"It was great fun!"

"I loved being timed!"  

"The activities were great and varied!"  

“I loved having sports day at home with my brothers and sisters."  

“It was brilliant we could still do sports even when out of school!"

- Bushvalley Primary School pupils

Children from the following schools have won prizes. They will be contacted by the Let Them Play Officer via their schools this week. 

  • Ballykelly PS
  • Ballysally PS
  • Bushvalley PS
  • Coagh PS
  • Drumachose PS
  • Moneymore PS
  • Oak Grove Integrated PS
  • Our Lady’s Girls PS, Deanby
  • St. Mary’s, Belfast PS
  • St. Oliver Plunkett
  • St. Vincent DePaul PS

 Thanks to everyone who took part.

 

Challenge Videos

Event One - Sprint

Event Two - Egg & Spoon Sprint

Event Three - Speed Dribble

Event Four - Toe Taps

Event Five - Target Throw

Event Six - Jump for Distance

Event Seven - Jump for Height

Event Eight - Partner Passing

Download Challenge Descriptions

Let Them Play Officers

Amanda Morton - Antrim & Newtownabbey - amanda.morton@irishfa.com

Andy Hardy – ABC - andrew.hardy@irishfa.com

Ben Crossley - Mid & East Antrim - ben.crossley@irishfa.com

Chris Yeaman - S/E Belfast - chris.yeaman@irishfa.com

Damian McLaughlin - N/W Belfast - damian.mclaughlin@irishfa.com

Brendan Lynch - Lisburn & Castlereagh - brendan.lynch@irishfa.com

Gareth Porter - Derry City & Strabane  - gareth.porter@irishfa.com

Heather Kerr - Newry, Mourne & Down - heather.kerr@irishfa.com

Judith Watt - Mid-Ulster - judith.watt@irishfa.com

Martine Power - Ards & North Down - martine.power@irishfa.com

Ronan O'Donnell - Causeway Coast & Glens - ronan.odonnell@irishfa.com

Ryan Mullen - Fermanagh and Omagh - ryan.mullen@irishfa.com