I Fan News
Thank you
H Tickets

Footie's Fun Day

At this time of year the Let Them Play Officers at the Irish FA Foundation are usually working in schools delivering the Department of Education’s Sports Programme. As schools are closed and there are no school sports days this year, Footie, Sweet Caroline and their friends at the Irish FA have created Footie’s Fun Day instead.

There are 8 events for children to try at home. They can try some or have a go at them all. Instructions and demonstration videos are included below. And there are options for Years 1-4 and Years 5-7.

Schools and children that take part will be entered into a draw for a chance of winning some prizes.

Footie’s Fun Day can happen any time from June 1st to June 5th – whenever best suits your school.

Please inform your local Let Them Pay Officer if your school intends to take part or if you have any questions.

Good luck and have fun! 

Footie and his friends can’t wait to see how you do, so please share a photo or video with us on Twitter: @IFAFootballDev, using the hashtag #FootiesFunDay 

 

 

Challenge Videos

Event One - Sprint

Event Two - Egg & Spoon Sprint

Event Three - Speed Dribble

Event Four - Toe Taps

Event Five - Target Throw

Event Six - Jump for Distance

Event Seven - Jump for Height

Event Eight - Partner Passing

Download Challenge Descriptions

Let Them Play Officers

Amanda Morton - Antrim & Newtownabbey - amanda.morton@irishfa.com

Andy Hardy – ABC - andrew.hardy@irishfa.com

Ben Crossley - Mid & East Antrim - ben.crossley@irishfa.com

Chris Yeaman - S/E Belfast - chris.yeaman@irishfa.com

Damian McLaughlin - N/W Belfast - damian.mclaughlin@irishfa.com

Brendan Lynch - Lisburn & Castlereagh - brendan.lynch@irishfa.com

Gareth Porter - Derry City & Strabane  - gareth.porter@irishfa.com

Heather Kerr - Newry, Mourne & Down - heather.kerr@irishfa.com

Judith Watt - Mid-Ulster - judith.watt@irishfa.com

Martine Power - Ards & North Down - martine.power@irishfa.com

Ronan O'Donnell - Causeway Coast & Glens - ronan.odonnell@irishfa.com

Ryan Mullen - Fermanagh and Omagh - ryan.mullen@irishfa.com